Company Directors

Qiuming Yu


Mr. Qiuming Yu has a wealth of mine investment, development and management experience. In 2006, Mr. Yu initiated the creation of China Poly Group Energy Sector (Poly Energy Holdings Limited) (Poly Energy), the main business of which is the development of nonferrous metals and coal resources. Poly Energy has registered capital of approximately RMB 3.55 billion and total assets of approximately RMB 27.2 billion and has more than 8,000 employees. Mr. Yu holds a Bachelor’s degree from Nanjing University of China.

Mr. Yu has been instrumental in the development of a number of producing copper-zinc mines in China.

Susmit Shah

Non-Executive Director, Company Secretary

Susmit Shah is a chartered accountant with more than 25 years’ experience. He has been involved with a diverse range of Australian public listed companies in company secretarial and financial roles.

Mr Shah’s experience includes negotiation and conduct of mining joint ventures, initial public offerings, mergers and acquisitions.

Klaus Eckhof

Non-Executive Director

Klaus Eckhof is a geologist with more than 20 years of experience developing mineral deposits throughout the globe including Africa.

Mr Eckhof worked for Mount Edon Gold Mines Ltd as business development manager before it was acquired by Canadian mining company Teck. In 1994, he founded Spinifex Gold Ltd and Lafayette Mining Ltd, both of which successfully delineated gold and base metal deposits. In late 2003, Mr Eckhof founded Moto Goldmines which acquired the Moto Gold Project in the Democratic Republic of the Congo.

Mr Eckhof is a former Director of Erongo Energy Limited and was previously Managing Director of Amani Gold Limited.

Grant Thomas

Non-Executive Director

Mr Thomas is a geoscientist and experienced Company Director. Currently Managing Director of ASX listed ActivEX Limited (ASX – AIV), Mr Thomas is responsible for strategic business analysis and project evaluation. Mr Thomas has previously served as Managing Director of ASX listed Celsius Coal Limited and Tianshan Goldfields Limited and has held senior positions with Rio Tinto Exploration (Australia, Brazil and China) and Hamersley Iron.

Mr Thomas has 30 years of professional experience covering project acquisition, mineral exploration and resource project evaluations for several minerals, including gold, iron ore, copper, lead, zinc, uranium, fluorspar and coal in Australia, China, South Africa, Tajikistan, Kazakhstan, Brazil and Mongolia. Mr Thomas has completed several substantial capital raisings in London, Sydney, Hong Kong and Singapore. Mr Thomas holds a Bachelor degree in Science from Adelaide University and is a Member of both AusIMM and AIG.


Non-Executive Director

Mr. Sheng Fu has significant experience investing in, developing and managing mines and has been involved in the creation of more than ten mining entities. In particular, Mr. Fu has a very deep understanding of non-ferrous metals project development and management. Mr. Fu holds a Bachelor’s degree in mining machinery.

Mr. Fu is currently the general manager of Hubei Huangshi Xin Delong Mining Co., Ltd. and chairman of Xinjiang Shanshan Houwang Copper Mine Co., Ltd, Ltd which has a copper-zinc mine plant with a production capacity of 450,000 tons / year.


Non-Executive Director

Mr. Sik Lap Chan is a professional geologist and valuer with more than 12-year experience in the mining industry. He has been involved in the planning, implementation and supervision of various exploration programs, resources/reserve estimation, open pit and underground production, feasibility studies, JORC report compilation, Engineering/Procurement/Construction (EPC)/ Management, valuation and listing preparation for mineral assets in different stock exchanges. The projects he has handled are across a number of commodities with locations in Australia, China, North America, Central and South-East Asia.

Mr. Chan has held senior management positions in diverse international exploration and mining companies providing him experience in corporate management, government liaisons, business development and environmental, health and safety. He has also undertaken a number of senior executive roles with mining consulting and valuation companies.

Mr. Chan obtained his Bachelor of Science degree with first class honors in the Department of Earth Sciences from the University of Hong Kong in 2004. He subsequently obtained a Masters in Philosophy and lectured, both at the University of Hong Kong from 2013 to 2014.